Voyeur

During the course of finding my own style in my photographic journey, I tried to do some street photography. To my disappointment, it was a failure. It was very hard for me to raise my camera in front of strangers. I feared my own voyeuristic side. I admit that it’s a rush to take photographs in the street, I just don’t feel comfortable enough to carry this side of me.

20121024-081941.jpg

About In The Washroom

I have some art in me, just waiting to be explored and exploited. Other than that, I'm just a normal human being doing what humans do.
This entry was posted in photography and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Voyeur

  1. peiterry says:

    I couldn’t agree with you more on this. Thinking back to my younger days of travel, I would take photos of people on their doorsteps and what not without asking…very rude and someone said to me, “How would you feel if you were sitting in your front lawn and someone took a photo?”. How true. Now I ask and explain what I am doing and it usually turns out OK.

Leave a Reply

